College Wide Committees | Student Senate Representation | Spring 2021

Student Senate President: Jasmine Hanson | **Student Senate Commissioner of Clubs:** Veronica Cortes

Please send meeting notices and/or agenda's 3 to 4 days prior to the scheduled meeting date. This will allow time to get meeting materials to the student representative prior to the meeting date.

Participatory Governance Structure: https://www.cos.edu/en-us/administration/governance

Partio	cipatory Governance Structure: https://	/www.cos.edu/en-us/administration/governance	
Distri	CT GOVERNANCE SENATE	ACADEMIC SENATE	
Chair Student Reps 2 nd & 4 th Tues Zoom	Jessica Morrison Carolyn Franco 1. Jasmine Hanson 2. Nadalie Cosme day - 3:10 – 4:45 pm	Chair Greg Turner Juan Arzola Student Rep 1. Noorulain Ali 2. 2 nd & 4 th Wednesday - 4:10 - 5:30 pm Zoom	
DISTRICT GOV	/ERNANCE SENATE COMMITTEES	ACADEMIC SENATE COMMITTEES	
Alternate	Ron Ballesteros-Perez Mike Skaff 1. Molly Brackett 2. Nadalie Cosme sday - 3:05 – 4:45 pm	Curriculum Committee Chair Dr. Sarah Harris Dr. Jennifer La Serna Student Rep 1. Erika Gratil Alternate 2. 1st Wednesday of month 3:10 - 5:00 pm	
Chair Student Rep Alternate	nning & Effectiveness Committee Dali Ozturk Juan Arzola 1. Jasmine Hanson 2. sday - 2:10 - 4:00 pm	General Education Committee Chair Linda Flora Jesse Wilcoxson Student Rep 1. Safiah Mused Alternate 2. 4th Friday - 12:00-1:00 pm Zoom	
Chair Student Rep Alternate	Christian Anderson Francisco Banuelos 1. Isiah Martinez 2. ays- 4:10 – 5:00 pm		

College Wide Committees | Student Representation | Spring 2021

Institutional Review Board Committee	Distance Education Committee		
Chair Christian Anderson	Chair Deborah Nolan		
Mehmet "Dali" Ozturk	Mary-Catherine Oxford		
Student Rep 1. Will assign as needed	Student Rep 1. Isiah Martinez		
2.	Alternates 2.		
Ad Hoc Basis - Student is to complete the required	1 st Tuesday of the month 2:10 – 3:30 pm		
training and receive a certificate of completion.	Zoom		
http://phrp.nihtraining.com			
Technology Committee	Faculty Enrichment Committee (FEC)		
Chair Glen Profeta	Chair Erik Armstrong		
Ramyar Alavi-Moghaddam	Dr. Jesse Wilcoxson		
Student Rep 1. Veronica Cortes	Student Rep 1. Erika Gratil		
Alternate 2.	Alternate 2.		
1 st & 3 rd Monday 2:00 – 4:00 pm	1st Tuesday of the month 1:10 – 2:00 pm		
1 & 3 Wonday 2.00 – 4.00 pm	Zoom		
	Zoom		
Equity, Diversity and Action Committee	Scholarship Committee		
Chair Juan Vazquez	Chair Debbie Douglass		
Jaime Moore	Student Reps 1. Noorulain Ali		
Student Rep 1. Nicole Anderson	2. Nicole Anderson		
Alternates 2. Molly Brackett	3. Nadalie Cosme		
1st & 3th Friday - 10:30 – 11:30 am	4. Jonalyn Santiago		
	Flex Times (see Mrs. Douglass for directives)		
	Educational Technology Committee		
	Chair Deborah Nolan		
	Richard Lubben		
	Student Rep 1. Safiah Mused		
	Alternates 2.		
	2 nd Friday - 1:00 – 3:00 pm		
	,		

District Governance Senate Panels

Facilities / Safety Panel

Chair Chief Kevin Mizner
Student Rep 1. Sylvester Nilo

1st Wednesday - 2:10 pm

Zoom

College Wide Committees | Student Representation | Spring 2021

District Governance Task Forces				
Web Presence Task Force (Chair) Lauren Fishback (Student Rep) 1. Will assign as needed TBD- Location tbd Meta- Majors Task Force (Chair) Sarah Harris (Student Rep) 1. Will assign as needed 4th Thursday, 2:10-3:00 pm —	Strategic Plan Task Force Chair Dali Ozturk Juan Arzola Student Rep 1. Jasmine Hanson 2. Noorulain Ali 3. 4. TBD – Date & Time			

College Wide Committees | Student Representation | Spring 2021



Student Representatives					
Last Name	First Name	Phone Number	Email		
Ali	Noorulain	(559) 736-7335	nali5748@giant.cos.edu		
Anderson	Nicole	(661) 633-4510	nand4412@giant.cos.edu		
Brackett	Molly	(559) 827-1138	molly.brackett@giant.cos.edu		
Cortes	Veronica	(559) 371 7800	vcor3316@giant.cos.edu		
Cosme	Nadalie	(559) 780 6303	ncos7156@giant.cos.edu		
Gratil	Erika B	(559) 410-2220	egra9218@giant.cos.edu		
Hanson	Jasmine	(559) 556-3662	jhan8235@giant.cos.edu		
Martinez	Isiah	(559) 909-7822	imar0072@giant.cos.edu		
Mused	Safiah	(559) 567-4653	smus2184@giant.cos.edu		
Nilo	Sylvester	(559) 300-4569	snil9905@giant.cos.edu		
Santiago	Jonalyn	(661) 748-9600	jmar1600@giant.cos.edu		

College of the Sequoias

Participatory Governance Structure

