Social Science Faculty

Social Science faculty welcomes your questions about their classes and the subjects they teach. You can contact them by e-mail, telephone or in their offices on the COS campus in Visalia.


Full Time Faculty


Christian Anderson
Economics Professor
Juan Arzola
Political Science Professor

B.A. (Economics), B.A. (Anthropology)
UC Santa Barbara

M.A. (Economics)
UC, Santa Barbara

M.A. (Psychology: Research & Evaluation)
Walden University

Office: Kern 730G
Phone: (559) 730-3983
Email: christiana@cos.edu

A.A., A.S.
College of the Sequoias

B.A. (Political Science)
UC Los Angeles

M.A. (International Relations)
CSU Fresno

Office: Sycamore 21-
Phone: (559) 730-3951
Email: juana@cos.edu

Alicia Crumpler
SOCIAL SCIENCE DIVISION CHAIR
Administration of Justice (Corrections) Professor
 
Linda Del Rio
Psychology Professor

B. S. (Organizational Behavior)
University of San Francisco

M.S. (Criminology)
CSU Fresno

Office: Kern 728F
Phone: (559) 737-4816
Email: aliciacr@cos.edu

B.A. (Public Relations)
CSU San Jose

M.A. (Counseling Psychology)
National University, Fresno

L.M.F.T. (Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist)

Office: Sycamore 211
Phone: (559) 730-3948
Email: lindad@cos.edu

Carol Enns
Philosophy Professor
Debra Hansen
Psychology Professor

B.A. (Philosophy)
UC Santa Cruz

M.A. (Interdisciplinary Social Sciences)
CSU San Francisco

M.A. (Humanities: Philosophy)
CSU Dominguez Hills

Office: Kern 730A
Phone: (559) 730-3876
Email: carole@cos.edu




B.A. (Psychology)
CSU Fresno

M.A.(Psychology)
CSU Fresno

Office: Sycamore 209
Phone: (559) 730-3873
Email: debrahan@cos.edu

Dave Howell
Geography Professor
Timothy Linehan
Philosophy Professor

A.A. (Liberal Studies)
Long Beach City College

B.A. (Geography)
CSU Long Beach

M.A. (Geography)
CSU San Diego State University

Office: Sycamore 208
Phone: 730-3882
Email: daveh@cos.edu



B.A.(Psychology)
Taylor University

M.A. (Philosophy)
Texas Tech

C. Phil (Philosophy)
UC Santa Barbara

Office: Sycamore 206
Phone: (559) 730-3929
Email:  timothyl@cos.edu

Rick Mangnall
History, English Professor
Catherine Medrano
Sociology



B.A. (History)
CSU Northridge

M.A. (History)
CSU Northridge

M.A. (English)
CSU Fresno

Office: Sycamore 213
Phone: (559) 730-3959
Email: rickm@cos.edu

B.A.(Sociology)
UC San Diego

M.A. (Sociology)
UC Santa Barbara

Office: Sycamore 207
Phone: (559) 730-3950
Email: catherineme@cos.edu

Josh Muller
Psychology Professor
Katherine Becker
 History Professor


B.A. (Psychology)
CSU Fresno

M.A. (Psychology)
CSU Fresno

Ph.D. (Psychology)
North-Central University,
Prescott Valley, AZ

Office: Kern 730B
Phone: (559) 737-6276
Email: joshm@cos.edu




B.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

M.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

Ph.D. (History)
Ohio State University


Office: Kern 730F
Phone: (559) 730-3959
Email: katherineb@cos.edu
Amy Pritchett
Political Science Professor
Marla Prochnow
Anthropology Professor

B.A. (Political Science)
UC San Diego

M.A. (Political Science)
CSU Long Beach

Office: Kern 728B
Phone: (559) 730-3709
Email: amyp@cos.edu

B.A. (Anthropology)
CSU Fullerton

M.A. (Anthropology)
CSU Fullerton

Ed.D. (Educational Leadership)
CSU Fresno

Office: Kern 730D
Phone: (559) 730-3723
Email: marlap@cos.edu

Annie Silva
Sociology Professor
Gailerd Swisegood
Human Services Professor

B.A.
College of the Benedict

M.A.
CSU Sacramento

M.S.W.
CSU Fresno

L.C.S.W.
(Licensed Clinical Social Worker)

Office: Kern 728A
Phone: (559) 737-4823
Email: annies@cos.edu

B.A. (Psychology)
CSU, Fresno

M.S.W. (Social Work)
CSU Fresno

L.C.S.W.
(Licensed Clinical Social Worker)

Office: Kern 728F
Phone: (559) 737-4823
Email: gailerds@cos.edu
Stephen Tootle
History Professor
Dave Wheeler
Administration of Justice Professor

B.A. (History)
California Polytechnic,
San Luis Obispo

M.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

Ph.D. (History)
Ohio State University

Office: Kern 728D
Phone: (559) 737-6184
Email: stephent@cos.edu

B.S. (Criminology)
CSU Fresno

M.A. (Education)
Fresno Pacific University

Office: Kern 725
Phone: (559) 737-4878
Email: davidw@cos.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty
 

Jane Allen
Anthropology​ ​
Antoniette Aizon-Hubbell
Sociology and Psychology

B.A. (Anthropology)
UC Berkeley

M.A. (Cultural Resources Management)
CSU Sonoma

janea@cos.edu

B.S. (Psychology and Criminal Justice)
Northern Arizona University

M.A. (Forensic Psychology)
Alliant International University

M.A. (Organizational Behavior)
Alliant International University

Ph.D. (Forensic Psychology Applied Social Research)
Alliant International University

antoniettea@cos.edu

Greg Basham
History
Jeff Basham
Sociology

B.A. (History)
CSU Sonoma 

M.A.(History)
CSU Sonoma

B.A. (Sociology)
CSU Sonoma

M.A. (Sociology)
UC San Francisco

jeffba@cos.edu
Michael Bogart
Religious Studies


B.S. (Forestry)
Arizona State University, Tempe


M.A. (Campus Ministry) Conservative Baptist
Theological Seminary (Ed.D.)

Liberty University
Silas Cha
Political Science/Asian Studies
silasc@cos.edu


Paula Clark
Administration of Justice
paulac@cos.edu

michaelb@cos.edu




Phil Cline
Administration of Justice
A.A.  College of the Sequoias

B.A. (English Literature)
CSU Fresno

J.D. (Law degree)
San Joaquin School of Law

philc@cos.edu

Victor Carrillo
Psychology

B.A. Psychology
CSU Fresno 

M.S. School Psychology
CSU Fresno

victorc@cos.edu

 



John Davis
Political Science and Sociology
Kelly Diaz
Psychology

B.A.(Social and Political Thought)

UC Berkeley

M.A. (Political Science)
University of Illinois,
Urbana-Champaign

Ph.D. (Political Economy)
University of Toronto

B.A.(Psychology)
CSU San Diego

M.A. (Psychology)
CSU San Diego

kellyd@cos.edu

Lee Drummond
Administration of Justice
Becky Elms
Human Services

B. S. (Criminology)
CSU Long Beach

leed@cos.edu

rebeccae@cosedu


Susan Elizabeth
Psychology
susanel@cos.edu

Joe Enea
Political Science

B.A. (Political Science)
University of San Francisco

M.B.A. (Public Administration)
John F. Kennedy University

Keith Fagundes
Administration of Justice
Mark Fulmer
Psychology

keithf@cos.edu

B.A. (Psychology)
UC Berkeley
M.A. (Psychology)
University of the Pacific
Ed.D (Educational and Counseling Psychology)
University of the Pacific
Christine Gaddis
Anthropology
Juan Garcia
Criminal Justice

B.A. (Anthropology)
Vanguard University, Costa Mesa CA

M.A. (Theological Studies - Religion)
Vanguard University, Costa Mesa CA

christinag@cos.edu

B.S. (Criminal Justice)
CSU Fresno

juang@cos.edu

Kalisha Grandison
Sociology
Lisa Greeer
Human Services

B.A. (Sociology)
CSU Long Beach

M.A. (Social Work)
CSU Fullerton

alishag@cos.edu

​​lisag@cos.edu

Matt Hagen
History
matthewh@cos.edu

Donald Green
Administration of Justice
Darlene Haines
Political Science
donaldg@cos.edu

Doug Grimsley
Political Science


douglasg@cos.edu

B.A. (Political Science)
CSU Fresno

M.P.A. (Public Administration)
CSU, Fresno

darleneh@cos.edu

Bob Hall
Geography
Brandon Hall
Administration of Justice
roberthal@cos.edu
Meik Head
Administration of Justice
John Jackson
Administration of Justice
meikh@cos.edu johnj@cos.edu
Dewayne Johnson
Administration of Justice
dewayneg@cos.edu
JulieAnn Jones
Human Services
B.A. (Social Work)
CSU Sacramento

M.S.W. (Social Work)
CSU Long Beach



julieannj@cos.edu
Walter Kasun
Economics
Manny Kouklis
Political Science

B.A. (Economics)
Humboldt State University

M.B.A. (Business)
University of Phoenix

walterk@cos.edu

B.A. (General Secondary)
CSU Sacramento
Walter Kushnir
Administration of Justice
Craig Longan
History

B.S. (Psychology)
University of San Francisco

M.P.A.
CSU Fresno

Ph.D. (Counseling/Criminal Justice)
Columbia Pacific University

waltk@cos.edu

craigl@cos.edu 
Juan Lopez
Administration of Justice
Steve Marcial
Psychology

B.A. (Foreign Language)
CSU Fresno

M.A. (Education)
Fresno Pacific University

Ed.D. (Education)
Alliant International University

juanl@cos.edu

stevema@cos.edu
Jill Maze
Human Services
Gordon McClaskey
B.A. (Community Services: Criminal Justice)
CSU Chico  ​
jilllm@cos.edu gordonm@cos.edu
Dominic Mena
Administration of Justice
Ray Miller
Psychology

B.S. (Criminology)
CSU Fresno

M.S. (Criminology)
CSU Fresno

dominicm@cos.edu

raym@cos.edu
Mike Moster
Geography
Daniel Nadler
Administration of Justice

M.A. CSU Fresno

michaelm@cos.edu

danieln@cos.edu
Don Nikkel
Psychology
Joseph Pantoja
History

B.A. (Psychology)
Stanford University

M.S.W. (Social Work)
CSU Sacramento

L.C.S.W. (Licensed Clinical Social Worker)

L.M.F.T. (Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist)

donaldn@cos.edu

B.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

M.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

josephp@cos.edu



Adriene Poochigian

Psychology


adrienep@cos.edu
Jon Pree
Administration of Justice
Micki Prins
Administration of Justice
jonp@cos.edu
 
Ed Robinson
History
Gary Roland
History

B.S. (History/Geography)
Murray State University

M.S. (School Management & Administration)
Pepperdine University

edr@cos.edu

garyr@cos.edu
Ron Ruiz
History, Ethnic Studies Emeritus Professor
Muang Saechao
Human Services

B.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

M.A. History
CSU Fresno

ronr@cos.edu

muangs@cos.edu
Doug Schorling
Political Science
Janice Shenault
Psychology
dougs@cos.edu
janices@cos.edu
Charles Slaght
History
​​Camille Tomlin
Ethnic Studies and History
SS-Charles.jpg

​B.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

M.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

charless@cos.edu

000_0091-Camille.jpg

​B.A. (History)
U.C. Los Angeles

M.A. (History/Museum Studies
U.C. Riverside

Shamra Tripp
Human Services
Marvin Turk
Ethnic Studies
shamrat@cos.edu marvint@cos.edu
Patrick Twiford
History
Tricia Underwood
Sociology

B.A. (History)
California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo

M.A. (History)
CSU Fresno

M.A. (Education)
California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo

patrickt@cos.edu

SS Tricia.jpg

B.A. (Behavioral Sciences)
Utah Valley University

M.A. (Sociology)
CSU Fullerton

Cornie VanGroningen
Administration of Justice
Brian Wheat
Administration of Justice - Law Enforcement

B.A. (Social Science)
CSU, Fresno

B.A. (Administration of Justice)
CSU Fresno

corniev@cos.edu

brianw@cos.edu
Charlotte Wittig
Administration of Justice


J.D. (law degree)
Thomas Wright
Administration of Justice

charlottew@cos.edu

B.A. (Political Science)
CSU Fresno

M.S. (Criminology) CSU, Fresno

tomwr@cos.edu

Ulrike Willwerth
Philosophy
Linda Yost
History

B.A. (Philosophy)
University of Wurtzberg, Germany

M.A. (Philosophy
University of Wurtzberg, Germany

M.A. (Education)
M.A. (Occupational Therapy)
University of Southern California

ulrikew@cos.edu

B.A.(History)
UC Santa Barbara

M.A. (History)
UC Santa Barbara

lindayo@cos.edu









Last Updated: 2/20/2018 1:16 PM