​COS Budget Committee

The function of the Budget Committee is to make recommendations regarding policies, planning, and other matters related to the District's fiscal resources.  Recommendations are forwarded to District Governance Senate.  The Budget Committee also reviews and revises budget assumptions during budget development, monitors the district's fiscal solvency, and oversees the annual above-base resource allocation process.
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 2010.11 Budget Committee Members.pdf
  
 December 2010 Meeting Rescheduled.docx
  
 February 19 2009.pdf
  
 Minutes - February 19 2009.pdf
  
Minutes
 September 25 2008.pdf
  
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 5/10/2018
Normal 4/26/2018
Normal 4/12/2018
Normal 3/22/2018
Normal 3/8/2018
Normal 2/22/2018
Normal 2/7/2018
Normal 1/25/2018
Normal 12/14/2017
Normal 11/9/2017
Normal 10/26/2017
Normal 10/12/2017
Normal 9/28/2017
Normal 9/14/2017
Normal 8/24/2017

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 17-18 Working Budget May Board Meeting.pdf
  
Background Information
 311Q-3rd Qtr.pdf
  
Reports
 4-26-18 Unapproved Budget Committee Minutes.docx
  
Minutes
 5-10-18 Agenda.docx
Checked Out To: Zachary Patterson5-10-18 Agenda.docx
Checked Out To: Zachary Patterson
  
Agendas
 BC working budget (002).xlsx
  
Background Information
 Budget Standing Report Form May 8 2018.docx
  
Reports
 May working budget changes.xlsx
  
Background Information
 Year End Report.pdf
  
Reports
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chair Persons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Michael Skaff</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
Business
mikesk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3933</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>David Loverin</b></div>
Student Svcs Financial Aid
Director, Financial Aid
davidl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3722</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Glen Profeta</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
glenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Sorber</b></div>
Fine Arts
Vocal Music
johnso@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3871</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Karen Pauls</b></div>
Administrative Services
Executive Administrative Asst
karenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3767</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda McCauley</b></div>
Fiscal Services
Chief Accounting Officer
lindam@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6194</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Yamakawa</b></div>
Library
Librarian
linday@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6173</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mary Schaefer</b></div>
Payroll Department
Payroll Coordinator
marys@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3733</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Nick Terry</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
nickt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6114</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Priscilla Pereschica</b></div>
Matriculation
Research Analyst
priscillap@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3904</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Zachary Patterson</b></div>
Food Service
Food Services Manager
zacharyp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3906</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 10/5/2016 10:35 AM