​COS Outcomes and Assessment Committee

The COS Outcomes and Assessment Committee makes recommendations to the Academic Senate on student learning outcomes assessment, monitors the development and assessment of student learning outcomes, as well as recommends and/or provides training for faculty, staff, and administrators related to the development and assessment of student learning outcomes​. The outcomes assessment coordinator maintains a currency schedule for assessment​; you can see when outcomes are due for review at the link. You can find more information on the Outcome Assessments page.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 11/2/2018
Normal 12/7/2018
Normal 2/1/2019
Normal 3/1/2019
Normal 4/5/2019
Normal 5/3/2019
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 10/5/2018
Normal 9/7/2018

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 Critical Thinking VALUE rubric.pdf
  
Background Information
 DD Flyer 18-19.pdf
  
Background Information
 Final Fridays Flyer FA18.pdf
  
Background Information
 OAC Agenda_10.5.18.pdf
  
Agendas
 OAC Meeting Materials 10.5.18.pdf
  
Background Information
 Outcomes Process Recommendations.docx
  
Background Information
 PLO Assessment Currency_OCT18.xls
  
Background Information
 Problem Solving VALUE Rubric.pdf
  
Background Information
 Proposed 2018 – 2019 OAC Initiatives.docx
  
Proposals
 SLO Assessment Currency_OCT18.xls
  
Background Information
​Task Forces
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
​Chair Persons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Sarah Harris</b></div>
Academic Services
Curriculum Coordinator
sarahha@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5478</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Thad Russell</b></div>
Academic Svcs, Vocational
Dean, Academic Servs CTE & WFD
thadr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3027</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Joseph D'Agostino</b></div>
PE
PE/Football Coach
josephd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6207</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Emily Campbell</b></div>
Library
Info Competency Librarian
emilyc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6172</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Sarah Harris</b></div>
Academic Services
Curriculum Coordinator
sarahha@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5478</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kristine Hodges</b></div>
Matriculation
Counselor
kristineh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5411</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Raul Angeles</b></div>
CFS
Early Childhood Education
raula@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4810</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jeff Maryanow</b></div>
Fine Arts
English
jeffm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3945</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ramyar Alavi-Moghaddam</b></div>
I & T
Electronics
ramyarm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3925</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Megan Baptista</b></div>
Language Arts
1 yr Temp English
megang@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3903</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Carol Enns</b></div>
Social Sciences
Philosophy
carole@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3876</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Flora</b></div>
Sciences
Biology
lindaf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3827</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ryan Barry-Souza</b></div>
Institutional Research
Research Analyst
ryanbs@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3705</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Allison Ferry-Abee</b></div>
Strong Workforce
Plant Science
allisonf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3138</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Thad Russell</b></div>
Academic Svcs, Vocational
Dean, Academic Servs CTE & WFD
thadr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3027</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 6/26/2018 2:18 PM