​COS Outcomes and Assessment Committee

The COS Outcomes and Assessment Committee makes recommendations to the Academic Senate on student learning outcomes assessment, monitors the development and assessment of student learning outcomes, as well as recommends and/or provides training for faculty, staff, and administrators related to the development and assessment of student learning outcomes​. The outcomes assessment coordinator maintains a currency schedule for assessment​; you can see when outcomes are due for review at the link. You can find more information on the Outcome Assessments page.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 9/7/2018
Normal 10/5/2018
Normal 11/2/2018
Normal 12/7/2018
Normal 2/1/2019
Normal 3/1/2019
Normal 4/5/2019
Normal 5/3/2019
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Meetings" list.

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 Folder: Resources
  
 Folder: Resources and Materials
  
 9-March 13 Notes.docx
  
Agendas
 Feb5 Notes.docx
  
Agendas
 How SLOs are measured nationally.xlsx
  
 Jan15 Notes.docx
  
Agendas
 Outcomes  and assessment from BaltimoreCC.pdf
  
 What Unions Say about Outcomes Assmt.pdf
  
​Task Forces
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
​Chair Persons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Sarah Harris</b></div>
Academic Services
Curriculum Coordinator
sarahha@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5478</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Thad Russell</b></div>
Academic Svcs, Vocational
Dean, Academic Servs CTE & WFD
thadr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3027</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Joseph D'Agostino</b></div>
PE
PE/Football Coach
josephd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6207</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Emily Campbell</b></div>
Library
Info Competency Librarian
emilyc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6172</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Sarah Harris</b></div>
Academic Services
Curriculum Coordinator
sarahha@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5478</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kristine Hodges</b></div>
Matriculation
Counselor
kristineh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5411</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Anne Morris</b></div>
Nursing & Allied Health
Nursing
annem@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4871</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joshua Geist</b></div>
Language Arts
English
joshuag@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>5460</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ramyar Alavi-Moghaddam</b></div>
I & T
Electronics
ramyarm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3925</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Priscilla Pereschica</b></div>
Matriculation
Research Analyst
priscillap@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3904</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Carol Enns</b></div>
Social Sciences
Philosophy
carole@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3876</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Flora</b></div>
Sciences
Biology
lindaf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3827</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Allison Ferry-Abee</b></div>
Strong Workforce
Plant Science
allisonf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3138</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Thad Russell</b></div>
Academic Svcs, Vocational
Dean, Academic Servs CTE & WFD
thadr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3027</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Jones</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Math Instructor
davidjo@cos.edu
 
Last Updated: 6/26/2018 2:18 PM