​COS Faculty Enrichment Committee

The Faculty Enrichment Committee (FEC) coordinates the Flex Program and strives to enhance institutional programs and services for student learning and success by offering a variety of activities designed to encourage and support professional excellence among staff and faculty in their endeavors.

FEC comprises faculty and staff from across the College. FEC meets on the first Tuesday of each month from 1:10-2:00PM in LRC 210. Please contact the FEC Chair, Dr. Joseph Teller, for more information (josepht@cos.edu).

FEC calendars are published by email approximately one week prior to the start of the month during the academic year. FEC general calendars are available on this website (Select FEC Calendars from the menu on the left of this page). The FEC Faculty Development Plan is available on the FEC Calendars page and lists possible workshop topics for the current academic year.

FLEX information, including FLEX forms, criteria for FLEX activities, and how to keep track of your FLEX hours, is provided in the FLEX Information section of this website (Select FLEX Information from the menu on the left of this page.). 
 
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 3/6/2018
Normal 4/3/2018
Normal 5/1/2018
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 FEC Meeting Minutes 2-6-18, unapproved.docx
  
Minutes
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 2/6/2018
Normal 12/5/2017
Normal 11/7/2017
Normal 10/3/2017
Normal 9/5/2017
First meeting of the fall semester.

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 FEC Agenda 2-6-18.docx
  
Agendas
 FEC Meeting Minutes 12-5-17, unapproved.docx
  
Minutes
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Cynthia Beltran</b></div>
Matriculation
Counselor
cynthiab@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3746</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Glena Crumal</b></div>
CFS
Consumer Family Studies
GlenaC@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4811</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jon Blakely</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
jonb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4868</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joseph Teller</b></div>
Language Arts
English
josepht@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3924</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Yamakawa</b></div>
Library
Librarian
linday@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6173</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mario Bringetto</b></div>
I & T
Indust Maintenance Professor
mariob@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 583-<span style='color:#0072BC'>2560</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Marshall Fulbright</b></div>
Acad Svcs Arts & Letters
Dean, Arts, Letters, and LRC
marshallf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3735</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Monica Felix-Mora</b></div>
Counseling
ESL Counselor
monicafm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>3813</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Nancy Schneider</b></div>
Allied Health
Nursing
nancys@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3835</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Nicole Schafer</b></div>
Library
Administrative Assistant
nicolesc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3824</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stacy Brand</b></div>
Language Arts
English
stacyb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3937</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>William Hobbs</b></div>
Counseling Division
Counseling/Student Services
williamh@cos.edu
 
Last Updated: 4/4/2017 9:15 AM