​Equivalency Committee

The Equivalency Committee is empowered by the Academic Senate to assist in the drafting; and implementation of policies and procedures governing the hiring of faculty applicants' whose qualifications are equivalent to the minimum qualifications prescribed in Title 5.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 2/8/2019
Conference Call
Normal 10/12/2018
Normal 9/7/2018
Special appeals meeting to reconsider denied equivalency request.

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 2017-Minimum-Qualifications-Handbook-r1-ADA-1.pdf
  
Resource
 Agenda 02.08.doc
  
Agendas
 AP 7211 - Equivalency edited.rtf
  
Policies
 Equivalency Analysis and Proposal.docx
  
Internal
 Equivalency Committee Meeting Schedule Spring 2019.doc
  
Internal
 Equivalency Minutes 10.12.18.doc
  
Minutes
​Task Forces
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
​Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Greg Turner</b></div>
Language Arts
English
gregt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3909</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Craig Arnold</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
Computer Information System
craigar@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6119</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Donal Howell</b></div>
I & T
Automotive Technology
donalh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3788</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jeanne Draper</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
jeanned@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3757</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Rick Mangnall</b></div>
Language Arts
English
rickm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3959</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Rolando Gonzalez</b></div>
I & T
Architecture
rolandog@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3120</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 1/29/2019 4:04 PM