​COS Equity Committee

The mission of the Equity Committee is to promote a positive, district-wide environment of cultural awareness, understanding and acceptance that honors all forms of diversity.  The Equity Committee assists in the development of the Student Equity Plan and provides expertise, student support and valuable resources to assist all students in maximizing educational opportunities.  The Equity Committee develops and initiates proactive and mindful measures to help students overcome economic, social, cultural and institutional barriers in order to achieve the student success.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 5/1/2018
Normal 5/15/2018
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 4/17/2018
Normal 4/3/2018
Normal 3/6/2018
Normal 2/20/2018
Normal 2/6/2018
Normal 12/5/2017
Normal 11/7/2017
Normal 10/3/2017
Normal 9/19/2017

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​Task Forces
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
​Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Adrian Beltran</b></div>
EOP&S
Director, EOPS/CARE
adrianb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3885</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ashley Martinez</b></div>
Veterans Services
Veterans Coordinator
ashleym@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3854</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Barbara Laird</b></div>
Language Arts
ESL
barbaral@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Belinda Aguilar-Jones</b></div>
Matriculation
Counselor - SSP
belindaj@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>4844</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Duane Goodwin</b></div>
HSI Grant & C-Set
Activity Lead
duaneg@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6136</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Helen Aviles</b></div>
Admissions & Records
A&R Specialist
helena@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6171</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jamie Moore</b></div>
Matriculation
English Professor
jamiem@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4827</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jason Garza</b></div>
Student Senate
Counseling Technician
jasong@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4849</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joseph Correia</b></div>
Welfare Reform
Case Manager Job Developer
josephc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6113</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lyndsi Litten</b></div>
Disabled Student Prgm & Svcs
A&A LD Specialist/Counselor
lyndsil@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4892</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Miriam Sallam</b></div>
FCEP, ILP
Dir., Foster Care Ed Programs
miriams@cos.edu
(559 ) 737-4842
 
<div><b>Nicole Schafer</b></div>
Library
Administrative Assistant
nicolesc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3824</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ricardo Marmolejo</b></div>
Outreach
Director, TRIO Grant Upward Bo
ricardom@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5401</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Russell McKeith</b></div>
Agriculture
Agriculture
russellm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3136</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Sandra Calderon</b></div>
Disabled Student Prgm & Svcs
Director, Access and Ability
sandraca@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6212</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tim Foster</b></div>
Scholarship Administration
Director, Foundation
timf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3902</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 1/26/2017 10:02 AM