​COS Equity Committee

The mission of the Equity Committee is to promote a positive, district-wide environment of cultural awareness, understanding and acceptance that honors all forms of diversity.  The Equity Committee assists in the development of the Student Equity Plan and provides expertise, student support and valuable resources to assist all students in maximizing educational opportunities.  The Equity Committee develops and initiates proactive and mindful measures to help students overcome economic, social, cultural and institutional barriers in order to achieve the student success.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 12/6/2016
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 11/15/2016
Normal 11/1/2016
Normal 10/18/2016

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​Task Forces
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
​Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Amy Vega-Pritchett</b></div>
Social Sciences
Political Science
amyp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3709</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Andy Hinojosa</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
Gen Business Computer Applicat
andyh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3928</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ashley Muniz</b></div>
Veterans Services
Veterans Coordinator
ashleym@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3854</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Cindy DeLain</b></div>
Allied Health
Dean, Academic Services
cindyd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Daniel Alvarado</b></div>
Academic Services
Academic Resources Specialist
danielal@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3711</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Erik Armstrong</b></div>
Language Arts
English
erika@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3739</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Keen</b></div>
Assessment & Testing
Articulation/Assessment Coordi
gregk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3968</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kevin Mizner</b></div>
Security
Chief, District Police
kevinm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3862</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kim Pitigliano</b></div>
Agriculture
Agriculture
kimp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3117</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Brandis</b></div>
Counseling
Counselor
lisab@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3859</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Louann Waldner</b></div>
Academic Svcs, Vocational
Provost, Tulare Center
louannw@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3050</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mary-Catherine Oxford</b></div>
Library
Director, Learning Resources
marycat@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3826</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Michael Chicconi</b></div>
I & T
Workforce Development Trainer
michaelc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3788</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Robert Urtecho</b></div>
Sciences
Dean, Science, Math & Engineer
robertur@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3942</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Sarah Harris</b></div>
Academic Services
Curriculum Coordinator
sarahha@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5478</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Terri Paden</b></div>
Allied Health
Nursing
terrip@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6254</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Vineta Harper</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
vinetah@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4819</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 10/31/2016 10:49 AM