​COS Equity Committee

The mission of the Equity Committee is to promote a positive, district-wide environment of cultural awareness, understanding and acceptance that honors all forms of diversity.  The Equity Committee assists in the development of the Student Equity Plan and provides expertise, student support and valuable resources to assist all students in maximizing educational opportunities.  The Equity Committee develops and initiates proactive and mindful measures to help students overcome economic, social, cultural and institutional barriers in order to achieve the student success.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 2010-11 Diversity Celebrations Event Calendar.doc
  
Background Information
 Access and Equity Plan Table Updated May 2007.pdf
  
Background Information
 Af_Am Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 Am_Ind Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 California's Gold.doc
  
Background Information
 COS Student Voices Forum Presentation.pptx
  
Background Information
 Euro_Am Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 Hispanic Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 LBGT Pride Month.pdf
  
Background Information
 List of possible Diversity Workshop presentors.docx
  
Background Information
 Res 3.02 Access and Equity.docx
  
Background Information
 Res. 3.01 Support for LGBT.docx
  
Background Information
 SEC-Tactical Plan.doc
  
Background Information
 Student Equity Plan April 1994.pdf
  
Background Information
 Student Equity Plan Update Oct 1996.pdf
  
Background Information
 Updated Student Equity Plan Data.xls
  
Background Information
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 4/22/2015
Sequoia Room 18
Normal 3/25/2015
The Learning Center
Normal 2/25/2015
The Learning Center
Normal 1/28/2015
The Learning Center
Normal 10/27/2014
Sequoia 18 from 3:10 to 4:30 pm
Normal 10/13/2014
Meeting called to review draft of the Student Equity Plan.
Normal 9/22/2014
Normal 8/25/2014

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 Equity Agenda 042215.doc
  
Agendas
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Amy Vega-Pritchett</b></div>
Social Sciences
Political Science
amyp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3709</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Andy Hinojosa</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
Gen Business Computer Applicat
andyh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3928</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Beckee Hobson</b></div>
CFS
Nutrition
beckeeh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6139</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Cindy DeLain</b></div>
Allied Health
Dean, Academic Services
cindyd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Erik Armstrong</b></div>
Language Arts
English
erika@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3739</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Gina Haycock</b></div>
Learning Center
Librarian
ginah@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6172</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Keen</b></div>
Assessment & Testing
Articulation/Assessment Coordi
gregk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3968</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joni Jordan</b></div>
Language Arts
Curriculum Coordinator
joni.jordan@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3957</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kevin Mizner</b></div>
Police Training
Dir, Tulare-Kings Counties PST
kevinm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 583-<span style='color:#0072BC'>2620</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kim Pitigliano</b></div>
Agriculture
Agriculture
kimp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3117</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Jones</b></div>
Academic Services
Academic Resource Coordinator
lindaj@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3711</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Brandis</b></div>
Counseling
Counselor
lisab@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3859</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Louann Waldner</b></div>
Academic Svcs, Vocational
Provost, Tulare Center
louannw@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3050</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mary-Catherine Oxford</b></div>
Library
Director, Learning Resources
marycat@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3826</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Michael Chicconi</b></div>
I & T
Automotive
michaelc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3788</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Robert Urtecho</b></div>
Sciences
Dean, Science, Math & Engineer
robertur@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3942</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephanie Collier</b></div>
Acad Svcs Arts & Letters
Dean, Arts, Letters, and LRC
stephanieco@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3735</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Terri Paden</b></div>
Allied Health
Nursing
terrip@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6254</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Vineta Harper</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
vinetah@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4819</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 8/21/2014 3:16 PM