Off/On-Campus Employment

 
 
Jobspeaker-U.pngStudents looking for full-time, part-time, temporary, or summer jobs can log into the Job Speaker which is available online to all COS students currently registered for classes by visiting: cos.jobspeaker.com

When creating a NEW student account:
  • Enter your First and Last Name
  • Enter your Email address
  • Enter your Banner ID
  • Enter a Password
Once an account is established, you can log in with the email address and password you provided when creating an account.

COS Students/Faculty/Staff can also log in through Universal log-in. 

If you need additional help, please stop by the Transfer & Career Center for assistance.

 

My Next Move

 
 
My Next Move is a web-based interactive tool for new job seekers, students, and other career explorers to learn more about their career options. Users can:
  • Explore over 900 different careers and see important information including skills, tasks, salaries, and employment outlook on easy-to-read career reports.
  • Look at related apprenticeships and training, and search actual job openings.
  • Find careers through a keyword search; by browsing industries; or through the O*NET Interest Profiler, a tool that offers customized career suggestions based on a person's interests and level of education and work experience.
 Career reports feature the most important knowledge, skills, and abilities needed to perform the work, explained in language that's easy to understand. Outlook and education sections let users find salary info, job postings, and training opportunities. The visual design enables users to identify a career's key points, or explore a career in depth.
 Visit
My Next Move

Additional Employment Sites

 
America's Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us
CalJOBS www.caljobs.ca.gov
Career Center www.netline.com
Career Path www.careerpath.com
City of Tulare www.ci.tulare.ca.us
City of Visalia www.ci.visalia.ca.us
Computer Jobs www.computerjobs.com
Dictionary of Occ. Titles www.oalj.dol.gov/libdot.htm
EDD Home Page www.edd.cahwnet.gov
Employer Information www.vault.com
Experience.com www.experience.com
Federal Government Jobs www.fedjobs.com
Freelance Jobs www.guru.com
Fresno Bee Ads www.fresnobee.com
Get-a-Job www.getajob.com
Help Wanted www.helpwanted.com
Internet Job Locator www.joblocator.com
Internships www.review.com
Job Bank USA www.jobbankusa.com
Job Hunting Tutorial www.rileyguide.com
Job Metasearches www.hoovers.com
Kaweah Delta Hospital www.kaweahdelta.org/employment
Monster Jobs (best overall) www.monster.com
Nursing Job Source www.nursingjobsource.com
Occupational Outlook Handbook www.bls.gov/oco
Resume Tools & Tips www.eresumes.com
Relocation Tips www.homefair.com
Salary Information www.jobstar.org/tools/salary
Snag a Job www.SnagAJob.com
State of California Jobs www.spb.ca.gov
Student Conservation Association www.theSCA.org
Tulare County Jobs agency.governmentjobs.com/tulare
Tulare County Job Tree www.climbthejobtree.org
U.S. Depart. of State www.careers.state.gov
U.S. Office of Personnel Management www.usajobs.gov
Last Updated: 1/16/2019 4:46 PM