College-Council.jpg

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

District Governance Senate Bylaws​

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 DGS Bylaws 10.8.13.pdf
  
 BP 4040 - Library Services.docx
  
 2010-11 Budget Scenarios 011011.doc
  
Background Information
 AP 4228 - W Repeats.doc
  
Procedures
 Prioritized Instructional Equipment Requests.doc
  
Vendor
 Foothill Segmention Study Fall 2002.ppt
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Technology Requests.doc
  
Vendor
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 2/9/2016
Normal 1/26/2016
Normal 12/8/2015
Normal 11/10/2015
Normal 10/27/2015
Normal 10/13/2015
Normal 9/22/2015
Normal 9/8/2015
Normal 8/25/2015

​View Meetings From
Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
​Governance Annual Reports
Edit
  
  
  
 02. New Proposed Timeline and Process for Developing the Strategic Plan-Revised 2-3-2016.pdf
  
Background Information
 03. Flow chart-revised.pdf
  
Background Information
 04. 2017-18 Tentative Calendar.pdf
  
Background Information
 04a. 2018-19 Tentative Calendar.pdf
  
Background Information
 05a. 5031 BP - Student Transportation Fee.pdf
  
Background Information
 05b. AP 5031 - Student Transportation Fee.pdf
  
Background Information
 05c. 5130 BP - Financial Aid Services.pdf
  
Background Information
 05d. 5130 AP - Financial Aid Services.pdf
  
Background Information
 05e. 5150 BP - EOPS.pdf
  
Background Information
 05f. 5150 AP - EOPS.pdf
  
Background Information
 05g. 5400 BP - Associated Student Organization.pdf
  
Background Information
 05h. 5400 AP - Associated Students Organization.pdf
  
Background Information
 05i. AP 7400- Travel revised.pdf
  
Background Information
 1-26-16 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
 2-9-16 agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 IPEC Standing Report 2-9-2016.pdf
  
Reports
 IPRC Standing Report 2-9-16.pdf
  
Reports
 Mandated_Holidays_2015-16_through_2018-19.pdf
  
Background Information
 Technology Committee Mid Year 15-16.pdf
  
Reports
 Technology Standing Report 2-9-16.pdf
  
Reports
Details
Location: Tulare Center, B223
​Meeting Audio
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Governance Membership" list.
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Alexandra Gomez</b></div>
Fiscal Services
Accounting Technician
alexandrag@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brent Davis</b></div>
Athletics
Associate Dean/Athletic Dir
brentd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3912</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Cindy DeLain</b></div>
Allied Health
Dean, Academic Services
cindyd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Donna Robinson</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
College Accountant
donnar@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3791</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joanne Barkhurst</b></div>
Matriculation
Evaluations Specialist
joanneb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6261</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Project Dir, PTA Asst Program
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6135</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Greer</b></div>
Work Experience
Work Experience
lisag@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3742</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Paul Tidwell</b></div>
Language Arts
English
pault@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6187</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Shelli Giles</b></div>
Allied Health
Adm. Asst. Allied Health & PE
shellig@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6266</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stan Carrizosa</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
stanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Steve Lamar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
stevel@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3822</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tim Hollabaugh</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
timh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 9/22/2015 1:39 PM