College-Council.jpg

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias 2013 Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 2010-11 Budget Scenarios 011011.doc
  
Background Information
 AP 4228 - W Repeats.doc
  
Procedures
 Foothill Segmention Study Fall 2002.ppt
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Instructional Equipment Requests.doc
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Technology Requests.doc
  
Vendor
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 4/22/2014
Normal 4/8/2014
Normal 3/25/2014
Normal 3/11/2014
Normal 2/25/2014
Normal 2/11/2014
Normal 1/28/2014

​View Meetings From
Other Terms

Choose A Term: 
Edit
  
  
  
 4-22-14 agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 Student Accounts Receivables 2014 (rev April 14).ppt
  
Background Information
 DGS 4.22.14.MP3
  
Minutes
 BOARD POLICY - Institution - 3570 - Smoking on District Property - Revise - March 2014.doc
  
Policies
 ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURE - Institution - 3570 - Smoking and Use of Tobacco - revise 3-14-14.doc
  
Procedures
 AS Standing Report 04-22-2014.docx
  
Reports
 Budget Committee Standing Report 4.22.14.docx
  
Reports
 IPEC Standing Report 4-22-14.docx
  
Reports
​Meeting Audio
  
  
DGS 4.22.14.MP3
  
Details
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Alexander Bony</b></div>
COS Student
 
<div><b>Bob Masterson</b></div>
Security
Chief, District Police
bobm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3862</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Cindy Delain</b></div>
Allied Health
Dean, Academic
cindyd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Hurst</b></div>
Language Arts
English
davidh@cos.edu
(559) 325-4850
 
<div><b>Debbie Castro</b></div>
Contract Education
Manager, Program Dev/Manager
debbiec@cos.edu
(559) 687-3201
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Donna Robinson</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
College Accountant
donnar@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3791</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Edgar Sense</b></div>
Language Arts
English
edgars@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6161</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Eric Mittlestead</b></div>
General Facilities
Dean, Facilitites
ericm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3908</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jeff Basham</b></div>
Social Sciences
Sociology
jeffba@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3950</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joanne Barkhurst</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
Accounting Technician
joanneb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3783</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Project Dir, PTA Asst Program
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6135</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Greer</b></div>
Work Experience
Work Experience
lisag@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3742</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lori Jones</b></div>
Human Resources
Instructional Div/Program Sec
lorij@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6239</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Michele Hester-Reyes</b></div>
Language Arts
Spanish
micheleh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3844</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Pat Twiford</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
patrickt@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Sandy Williams</b></div>
Tutorial Center
Tutorial Center Coodinator
sandyw@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6211</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Shelli Giles</b></div>
Allied Health
Adm. Asst. Allied Health & PE
shellig@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6266</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stan Carrizosa</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
stanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephanie Collier</b></div>
Student Svcs Financial Aid
Dean, Student Services
stephanieco@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5441</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephen Tootle</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
stephent@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6184</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Steve Lamar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
stevel@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3822</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Terry Gray</b></div>
Audio Visual/Media
TV Studio Technician
terryg@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4864</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tim Hollabaugh</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
timh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 3/26/2014 2:50 PM