College-Council.jpg 

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

District Governance Senate Bylaws​

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Selected 12/12/2017
 

 Documents ‭[1]‬

 
Edit
  
  
  
 12-12-17 DGS agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 Options and Comments about the Mission.pdf
  
Background Information
 11-28-17 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
 6340 BP - Bids and Contracts draft rev 2017.docx
  
Policies
 6343 BP - Joint Powers Authority draft rev 2017.docx
  
Policies
 IPEC Standing Report 11.30.17.pdf
  
Reports
 Technology Standing Report, 12-4-2017.pdf
  
Reports
Details

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 11/28/2017
Normal 11/14/2017
Normal 10/24/2017
Normal 10/10/2017
Normal 9/26/2017
Normal 9/12/2017
Normal 8/22/2017

​View Meetings From
Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
​Governance Annual Reports
Edit
  
  
  
 11-14-17 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
 11-28-17 DGS agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 6330 AP - Purchasing draft rev 2017.docx
  
Background Information
 6340 AP - Bids and Contracts draft rev 2017.docx
  
Background Information
 6343 AP - Joint Powers Authority_JPA_ draft rev 2017.docx
  
Background Information
 6345 AP - Bids and Contracts UPCCAA (new) draft rev 2017.docx
  
Background Information
 DGS Task Force on Review of Mission Statement.pdf
  
Background Information
Details
​Meeting Audio
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Governance Membership" list.
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brent Davis</b></div>
Athletics
Associate Dean/Athletic Dir
brentd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3912</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Carolyn Franco</b></div>
EOP&S
Student Ser Specialist-EOPS
carolynf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6142</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Hurst</b></div>
Language Arts
English
davidh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6118</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5423</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Glen Profeta</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
glenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Turner</b></div>
Language Arts
English
gregt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3909</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Associate Deanl/Alld Hlth Dir
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Vazquez</b></div>
Matriculation
Director, Student Services
juanv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6176</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mayra Diaz</b></div>
Matriculation
Student Success Coordinator
mayrad@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6287</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stan Carrizosa</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
stanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephen Meier</b></div>
Technology Services
System Administrator
stephencm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6210</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Steve Lamar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
stevel@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3822</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tracy Redden</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
tracyr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4859</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 11/4/2016 9:37 AM