College-Council.jpg

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias 2013 Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 2010-11 Budget Scenarios 011011.doc
  
Background Information
 AP 4228 - W Repeats.doc
  
Procedures
 Foothill Segmention Study Fall 2002.ppt
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Instructional Equipment Requests.doc
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Technology Requests.doc
  
Vendor
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 5/13/2014
Normal 4/22/2014
Normal 4/8/2014
Normal 3/25/2014
Normal 3/11/2014
Normal 2/25/2014
Normal 2/11/2014
Normal 1/28/2014
Normal 12/10/2013
Normal 11/12/2013
Normal 10/22/2013
Normal 10/8/2013
Normal 9/24/2013
Normal 9/10/2013
Normal 8/27/2013

​View Meetings From
Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 5-13-14 agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 Annual Report on the Strategic Plan 4 28 14 Draft 3.pdf
  
Background Information
 BC Above Base Process Review Rpt to DGS (final).docx
  
Background Information
 Definitions of Above Base Categories-final.docx
  
Background Information
 DGS Survey Results.doc
  
Background Information
 Resource Allocation Manual - proposed changes final.docx
  
Background Information
 Resource Request Rubric - revised 4-24-14.docx
  
Background Information
 Suggested changes to Integrated Planning Manual.pdf
  
Background Information
 4-22-14 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
 BOARD POLICY - Institution - 3570 - Smoking on District Property - Revise - March 2014.doc
  
Policies
 BOARD POLICY- 2410 - Policy and Administrative Procedure- 4-28-14.docx
  
Policies
 Administrative Procedure 2410- April-25-14.docx
  
Procedures
 AP 2410 Flow Chart 4.30.14.pdf
  
Procedures
 AS Standing Report 05-13-2014.docx
  
Reports
 Budget Standing Report 5-13-14.docx
  
Reports
 Implementation Task Force 2013-2014 Summary table.docx
  
Reports
 IPEC Standing Report 5-13-14.docx
  
Reports
 IPRC 2014 Member Survey.pdf
  
Reports
 IPRC Assessment Report 2014.pdf
  
Reports
 IPRC Standing Report 5-13-14.docx
  
Reports
 IPRC Year End  Summary-5.14.docx
  
Reports
 Technology Committee end of year report.pdf
  
Reports
 Technology Standing Report 5-13-14.docx
  
Reports
​Meeting Audio
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
Details
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Alexander Bony</b></div>
COS Student
 
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Cindy Delain</b></div>
Allied Health
Dean, Academic
cindyd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Hurst</b></div>
Language Arts
English
davidh@cos.edu
(559) 325-4850
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Donna Robinson</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
College Accountant
donnar@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3791</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Eric Mittlestead</b></div>
General Facilities
Dean, Facilitites
ericm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3908</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joanne Barkhurst</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
Accounting Technician
joanneb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3783</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Project Dir, PTA Asst Program
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6135</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Greer</b></div>
Work Experience
Work Experience
lisag@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3742</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meng Vang</b></div>
Counseling
Counselor
mengv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3964</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Pat Twiford</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
patrickt@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Shelli Giles</b></div>
Allied Health
Adm. Asst. Allied Health & PE
shellig@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6266</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stan Carrizosa</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
stanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephen Tootle</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
stephent@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6184</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Steve Lamar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
stevel@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3822</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tim Hollabaugh</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
timh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 5/6/2014 10:13 AM