College-Council.jpg 

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

District Governance Senate Bylaws​

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Selected 1/24/2017
 

 Documents ‭[1]‬

 
Edit
  
  
  
 1-24-17 DGS Agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 5035 AP - Withholding of Student Records Final Fall 2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 5035 BP - Withholding of Student Records Final Fall 2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 5040 AP - Student Records and Directory Information Final Fall 2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 5040 BP - Student Records and Directory Information Final Fall  2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 5045 AP - Student Records-Challenging Content and Access Log Final 2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 5052 AP - Open Enrollment Final 2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 5052 BP - Open Enrollment Final Fall 2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 5075 AP - Course Adds and Drops Final Fall 2016.rtf
  
Background Information
 12-13-16 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
Details

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 12/13/2016
Normal 11/8/2016
Normal 10/25/2016
Normal 10/11/2016
Normal 9/27/2016
Normal 9/13/2016
Normal 8/23/2016

​View Meetings From
Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
​Governance Annual Reports
Edit
  
  
  
 11-8-16 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
 12-13-16 DGS Agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 5010 BP - Admissions.docx
  
Background Information
 5015 BP - Residence Determination.docx
  
Background Information
 5020 BP - Nonresident Tuition.docx
  
Background Information
 BP 2200 - Board Duties and Responsibilities.docx
  
Background Information
 BP 2715 - Code of Ethics-Standards of Practice.docx
  
Background Information
 Budget Standing Report 12.13.16.pdf
  
Reports
 December 2016 -OZTURK-ACCJC Set-Standards-Revisions-DGS Report.ppt
  
Background Information
 Faculty Hiring Approvals 2017.pdf
  
Background Information
 IPEC Standing Report 12.13.16.pdf
  
Reports
 IPRC Standing Report 12.13.16.pdf
  
Reports
 Technology Standing Report 12.13.16.pdf
  
Reports
Details
​Meeting Audio
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Governance Membership" list.
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brent Davis</b></div>
Athletics
Associate Dean/Athletic Dir
brentd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3912</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Charles Slaght</b></div>
Bookstore
Bookstore Shipping Receiving C
charless@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4837</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Donna Robinson</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
College Accountant
donnar@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3791</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Emily Briones</b></div>
EOP&S
Counselor, EOP&S
emilyb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6143</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Project Dir, PTA Asst Program
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6135</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Vazquez</b></div>
Matriculation
Director, Student Services
juanv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6176</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Karen Pauls</b></div>
Administrative Services
Executive Administrative Asst
karenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3767</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Khantee See</b></div>
Academic Services
Executive Administrative Asst
khantees@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6166</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Shelli Giles</b></div>
Allied Health
Adm. Asst. Allied Health & PE
shellig@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6266</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stan Carrizosa</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
stanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephen Meier</b></div>
Technology Services
System Administrator
stephencm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6210</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Steve Lamar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
stevel@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3822</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tim Hollabaugh</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
timh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 11/4/2016 9:37 AM