College-Council.jpg 

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

District Governance Senate Bylaws​

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.
 

 Documents ‭[1]‬

 
Edit
  
  
  
 DGS Bylaws 10.8.13.pdf
  
 2010-11 Budget Scenarios 011011.doc
  
Background Information
 AP 4228 - W Repeats.doc
  
Procedures
 Prioritized Instructional Equipment Requests.doc
  
Vendor
 Foothill Segmention Study Fall 2002.ppt
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Technology Requests.doc
  
Vendor
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 11/8/2016
Normal 10/25/2016
Normal 10/11/2016
Normal 9/27/2016
Normal 9/13/2016
Normal 8/23/2016

​View Meetings From
Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
​Governance Annual Reports
Edit
  
  
  
 10-25-16 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
 11-8-16 DGS Agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 5010 AP  - Admissions.docx
  
Policies
 5010 BP - Admissions and Concurrent Enrollment.docx
  
Policies
 5011 AP - Admissions and Concurrent Enrollment of HS and Other Young Students.docx
  
Policies
 5015 AP - Residence Determination.docx
  
Policies
 5015 BP - Residence Determination.docx
  
Policies
 5020 AP - Nonresident Tuition.docx
  
Policies
 5020 BP - Nonresident Tuition.docx
  
Policies
 AP 2431 SUPERINTENDENT-SELECTION.docx
  
Policies
 BP 2200 - Board Duties and Responsibilities.docx
  
Policies
 BP 2715 - Code of Ethics-Standards of Practice.docx
  
Policies
 Budget Standing Report 11.8.16.pdf
  
Reports
 District Surveys-Ozturk.pptx
  
Background Information
 IPRC Standing Report 11.8.16.pdf
  
Reports
 RECRUITMENT AND SELECTION OF MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL.pdf
  
Background Information
 Technology Standing Report 11.8.16.pdf
  
Reports
Details
​Meeting Audio
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Governance Membership" list.
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brent Davis</b></div>
Athletics
Associate Dean/Athletic Dir
brentd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3912</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Charles Slaght</b></div>
Bookstore
Bookstore Shipping Receiving C
charless@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4837</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Donna Robinson</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
College Accountant
donnar@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3791</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Emily Briones</b></div>
EOP&S
Counselor, EOP&S
emilyb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6143</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Project Dir, PTA Asst Program
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6135</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Vazquez</b></div>
Matriculation
Director, Student Services
juanv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6176</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Karen Pauls</b></div>
Administrative Services
Executive Administrative Asst
karenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3767</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Khantee See</b></div>
Academic Services
Executive Administrative Asst
khantees@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6166</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Shelli Giles</b></div>
Allied Health
Adm. Asst. Allied Health & PE
shellig@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6266</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stan Carrizosa</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
stanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephen Meier</b></div>
Technology Services
System Administrator
stephencm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6210</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Steve Lamar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
stevel@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3822</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tim Hollabaugh</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
timh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 11/4/2016 9:37 AM