College-Council.jpg

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias 2013 Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 2010-11 Budget Scenarios 011011.doc
  
Background Information
 AP 4228 - W Repeats.doc
  
Procedures
 Foothill Segmention Study Fall 2002.ppt
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Instructional Equipment Requests.doc
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Technology Requests.doc
  
Vendor
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 10/14/2014
Normal 9/23/2014
Normal 9/9/2014
Normal 8/26/2014

​View Meetings From
Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
​Governance Annual Reports
Edit
  
  
  
 10-14-14 agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 10-14-14 recording.MP3
  
Minutes
 Academic Senate Standing Report.pdf
  
Reports
 AP 4222 - Modified Limitations on Remedial Coursework.docx
  
Procedures
 AP 4228 - Reviewed- Limitation on Number of Withdrawals - 6-17-2014.doc
  
Procedures
 AP 4230 - Grading and Academic Symbols - 6-17-2014.docx
  
Procedures
 AP 4231 - Grade Changes - 9-16-2014.docx
  
Procedures
 AP 4232 -Pass- No Pass-6-17-2014.docx
  
Procedures
 AP 4233 - Incomplete Grades- 6-17-2014.docx
  
Procedures
 AP 5300 - Student Equity.docx
  
Procedures
 BP 4230 - Grading and Academic Record Symbols.docx
  
Policies
 BP 4231- NEW Grade Changes 9-16-2014.docx
  
Policies
 BP 5300 - Student Equity.docx
  
Policies
 Budget Committee Proposed Revisions to Institutional Planning Calendar.docx
  
Background Information
 Budget Committee Standing Report.pdf
  
Reports
 IPEC Standing Report.pdf
  
Reports
 SSSP Report.pdf
  
Background Information
 Technology Committee Standing Report.pdf
  
Reports
Details
​Meeting Audio
  
  
10-14-14 recording.MP3
  
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Steve Lamar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
stevel@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3822</span></nobr></div>
 
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Cindy DeLain</b></div>
Allied Health
Dean, Academic
cindyd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Hurst</b></div>
Language Arts
English
davidh@cos.edu
(559) 325-4850
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Donna Robinson</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
College Accountant
donnar@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3791</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Eric Mittlestead</b></div>
General Facilities
Dean, Facilitites
ericm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3908</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joanne Barkhurst</b></div>
Accounts Payable Department
Accounting Technician
joanneb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3783</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Project Dir, PTA Asst Program
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6135</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Greer</b></div>
Work Experience
Work Experience
lisag@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3742</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meng Vang</b></div>
Counseling
Counselor
mengv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3964</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Shelli Giles</b></div>
Allied Health
Adm. Asst. Allied Health & PE
shellig@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6266</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stan Carrizosa</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
stanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephen Tootle</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
stephent@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6184</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Susie Aceron</b></div>
Counseling
Counseling/Student Services
susiea@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Tim Hollabaugh</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
timh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 9/25/2014 8:54 AM