​COS Institutional Planning and Effectiveness Committee


MISSION
Monitor and assess the ongoing effectiveness of the integrated institutional planning processes through the implementation of the Strategic Plan.
OBJECTIVES
  • Develop and implement a five year strategic planning process.
  • Report the progress of the strategic plan annually to constituent groups and the COS community.
  • Provide recommendations and process models that improve institutional integrated planning and effectiveness.
  • Ensure district compliance with the ACCJC standards for accreditation with accurate and timely submission of required accreditation reports.
  • Review and recommend short and long range institutional plans to the College Council.
  • Assess progress towards accreditation recommendations and reporting on that progress.
  • Provide a comprehensive annual report to the College Council and Board of Trustees that assesses the state of college’s integrated planning and effectiveness.
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 4/24/2014
Normal 5/8/2014
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 4/10/2014
Normal 3/27/2014
Normal 2/27/2014
Normal 2/13/2014
Normal 1/30/2014
Normal 1/22/2014
Normal 12/12/2013
Normal 11/14/2013
Normal 10/24/2013
Normal 9/26/2013
Normal 8/29/2013
Normal 8/28/2013

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 IPEC Agenda 4-10-14.docx
  
Agendas
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Belen Kersten</b></div>
Fine Arts
Dir., Nursing & Allied Health
belenk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3794</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Turner</b></div>
Language Arts
English
gregt@cos.edu
(559) 697-3631
 
<div><b>Jennifer Vega La Serna</b></div>
Academic Services
VP, Academic Services
jenniferl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3823</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jesse Wilcoxson</b></div>
Sciences
Biology
jessew@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3852</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Allied Health
Project Dir, PTA Asst Program
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6135</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Khantee See</b></div>
Academic Services
Administrative Assistant
khantees@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3922</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lee McDonald</b></div>
Technology Services
Applications Manager
leem@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6189</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Loewen</b></div>
Counseling
Counselor/Campus Outreach Coor
lisalo@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 583-<span style='color:#0072BC'>2521</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lori Jones</b></div>
Human Resources
Instructional Div/Program Sec
lorij@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6239</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Marvin Turk</b></div>
Counseling
Counselor
marvint@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3995</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mehmet Ozturk</b></div>
Institutional Research
Dir., Research, Planning, Eff.
mehmeto@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3790</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Norberto Cervantes</b></div>
COS Student
 
<div><b>Omar Gutierrez</b></div>
Payroll Department
Payroll/Accounting Coordinator
omarg@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3733</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ryan Barry-Souza</b></div>
Institutional Research
Research Analyst
ryanbs@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3705</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephanie Collier</b></div>
Student Svcs Financial Aid
Dean, Student Services
stephanieco@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5441</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 12/4/2013 11:00 AM