​COS Budget Committee

The function of the Budget Committee is to make recommendations regarding policies, planning, and other matters related to the District's fiscal resources.  Recommendations are forwarded to District Governance Senate.  The Budget Committee also reviews and revises budget assumptions during budget development, monitors the district's fiscal solvency, and oversees the annual above-base resource allocation process.
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 9/27/2018
Normal 10/11/2018
Normal 10/25/2018
Normal 11/8/2018
Normal 12/13/2018
Normal 1/24/2019
Normal 2/14/2019
Normal 2/28/2019
Normal 3/14/2019
Normal 3/28/2019
Normal 4/11/2019
Normal 4/25/2019
Normal 5/9/2019
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 9/13/2018
Normal 8/23/2018

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 311Q - 4th Qtr.pdf
  
Reports
 8-23-18 Unapproved Budget Committee Minutes.docx
  
Minutes
 9-13-18 Agenda.docx
  
Agendas
 Budget Committee Bylaws-Approved 8-23-18.docx
  
Background Information
 Budget Standing Report Form Aug 23 2018.docx
  
Reports
 FY18-19 Final Budget PP draft (2).pptx
  
Background Information
 One-time expenditure ideas for 18-19 (9-11-18).docx
  
Background Information
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chair Persons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Christine Statton</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
christines@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3734</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Michael Skaff</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
Business
mikesk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3933</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>David Loverin</b></div>
Student Svcs Financial Aid
Director, Financial Aid
davidl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3722</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Glen Profeta</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
glenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Sorber</b></div>
Fine Arts
Vocal Music
johnso@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3871</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Karen Pauls</b></div>
Administrative Services
Executive Administrative Asst
karenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3767</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda McCauley</b></div>
Fiscal Services
Chief Accounting Officer
lindam@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6194</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Yamakawa</b></div>
Library
Librarian
linday@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6173</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mary Schaefer</b></div>
Payroll Department
Payroll Coordinator
marys@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3733</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Nick Terry</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
nickt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6114</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Treasa Bonnar</b></div>
Fine Arts
Piano Accompanist
treasab@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Zachary Patterson</b></div>
Food Service
Food Services Manager
zacharyp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3906</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 9/12/2018 11:39 AM