Academic Senate Meetings

Held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month (holidays excluded) 4:10-5:30 p.m., Room 1
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 10/24/2018
Normal 11/14/2018
Normal 11/28/2018
 

 Documents

 
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 10/10/2018
Normal 9/26/2018
Normal 9/12/2018
Normal 8/22/2018

​View Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose A Year: 
​Resolutions
(From academic year selected above)
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
Edit
  
  
  
 Oct-10-2018-Agenda.docx
  
 Sept-26-2018-Summary.docx
  
 2.AP 4020 - Program Curriculum and Development_CC approved 4.4.18-2.docx
  
Background Information
 Academic Senate Curriculum Report - 10.10.18.doc
  
Background Information
 AP 4090 - Unit-Credit Hour Configuration_CC Approved 5.2.18.docx
  
Background Information
 BP 4020 - Program Curriculum and Course Development_CC Approved 4.4.18.docx
  
Background Information
 BP 4090 - Unit-Credit Hour Configuration_CC Approved 5.2.18.docx
  
Background Information
 Curriculum Committee Beginning of Year Report_FA18.pdf
  
Background Information
 DECOS Beginning of the Year Report 2018-2019.pdf
  
Background Information
 First_Day 101018.pptx
  
Background Information
 Proposal for Cornerstone official.docx
  
Background Information
 Senate Constitution.pdf
  
Background Information
Academic Senate Executive Officers
 
Greg Turner ​President
Juan Arzola ​Vice President
Sondra Bergen Secretary/State Representative
Lisa Hott ​Committee A
Landon Spencer ​Committee B
Sarah Harris ​Curriculum Coordinator/Outcomes and Assessment/GE Committee
Deborah Nolan ​DECOS
Joseph Teller ​FEC
Juan Arzola ​Equity Committee Chair

All Academic Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Amelia Sweeney</b></div>
Nursing & Allied Health
Administrative Assistant
amelias@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3728</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brice Nakamura</b></div>
Language Arts
Instructor
bricen@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3947</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Catherine Medrano</b></div>
Social Sciences
Sociology
catherineme@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3950</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christopher Mangels</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
chrism@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3865</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Heywood Jr</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
davidhey@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4895</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Deborah Nolan</b></div>
Academic Services
Distance Education Coordinator
deborahn@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6132</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Emily Briones</b></div>
EOP&S
Counselor, EOP&S
emilyb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6143</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Gabriel Giannandrea</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
General Business/Computer Apps
gabrielg@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6180</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Glena Crumal</b></div>
CFS
Consumer Family Studies
GlenaC@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4811</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Turner</b></div>
Language Arts
English
gregt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3909</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jody Allen</b></div>
PE
PE/Baseball Coach
jodya@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6196</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joseph Teller</b></div>
Language Arts
English
josepht@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3924</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Katie Beberian</b></div>
Language Arts
English Instructor
katieb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4814</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Landon Spencer</b></div>
Language Arts
English
landons@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6157</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Hott</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
Business Accounting
lisah@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6160</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mainou Her</b></div>
Matriculation
Transfer/Career Counselor
mainouh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6109</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mark Fulmer</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
markf@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Mayra Diaz</b></div>
Matriculation
Student Success Coordinator
mayrad@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6287</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Milena Seyed</b></div>
Library
Librarian
milenas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6177</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Quevedo, Celeste Angelica</b></div>
COS Student
 
<div><b>Randy Emery</b></div>
I & T
Welding Professor
randye@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3180</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Rob Morris</b></div>
Nursing & Allied Health
Nursing
robm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6262</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ryan Froese</b></div>
Sciences
Organic General Chemistry
ryanf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3756</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Shannan Cooper</b></div>
Agriculture
Ag Business
shannanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3118</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Sondra Bergen</b></div>
Language Arts
English
sondrab@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6164</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephen Tootle</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
stephent@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6184</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Teresa Mendoza</b></div>
Sciences
Chemistry
teresam@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3943</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Timothy Linehan</b></div>
Social Sciences
Philosophy Instructor
timothyl@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3923</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tracy Redden</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
tracyr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4859</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 5/17/2018 11:36 AM