Academic Senate Meetings

Held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month (holidays excluded) 4:10-5:30 p.m., Room 1
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Academic Senate Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 5/9/2018
Normal 4/25/2018
Normal 3/14/2018
Normal 2/28/2018
Normal 2/14/2018
Normal 1/24/2018
Normal 11/29/2017
Normal 11/8/2017
Normal 10/25/2017
Normal 10/11/2017
Normal 9/27/2017
Normal 9/13/2017
Normal 8/23/2017

​View Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose A Year: 
​Resolutions
(From academic year selected above)
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
Edit
  
  
  
 Mar-14-2018-Summary.docx
  
 May-9-2018-Agenda.docx
  
Agendas
 6533 AP - Fixed Asset Inventory draft rev 2018.docx
  
Background Information
 6535 AP - Use of District Equipment draft rev 2018.docx
  
Background Information
 6540 AP - Insurance draft rev 2017.docx
  
Background Information
 Academic Adjustment_CC Approved 5.2.18.docx
  
Background Information
 Academic Senate End of Year Report 2017-18.pdf
  
Background Information
 Curriculum Committee End-of-Year Report_SP18.pdf
  
Background Information
 Curriculum Report - 05.09.18.doc
  
Background Information
 Equity Committee (2018).pdf
  
Background Information
 Equity Committee 2017- 2018 End-of-Year Report.pdf
  
Background Information
 Equivalency Committee Year-End Report (2017-2018).pdf
  
Background Information
 Equivalency Committee.pdf
  
Background Information
 Final Schedule SP18 - Revised.pdf
  
Background Information
 ISER - 5.4.18.pdf
  
Background Information
 OAC YearEnd Report_SP18.pdf
  
Background Information
 Resolution 18.4.3 Vote of No Confidence Final Draft 041318.pdf
  
Background Information
 Signature page_CC Approved 5.2.18.docx
  
Background Information
 Student request form_CC Approved 5.2.18.docx
  
Background Information
 Apr-25-2018-Summary.docx
  
Minutes
Academic Senate Executive Officers
 
Greg Turner ​President
Juan Arzola ​Vice President
Sondra Bergen Secretary/State Representative
Lisa Hott ​Committee A
Landon Spencer ​Committee B
Sarah Harris ​Curriculum Coordinator/Outcomes and Assessment/GE Committee
Deborah Nolan ​DECOS
Joseph Teller ​FEC
Juan Arzola ​Equity Committee Chair

All Academic Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Brice Nakamura</b></div>
Language Arts
Instructor
bricen@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3947</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Catherine Medrano</b></div>
Social Sciences
Sociology
catherineme@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3950</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christopher Mangels</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
chrism@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3865</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Heywood Jr</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
davidhey@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4895</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Deborah Nolan</b></div>
Academic Services
Distance Education Coordinator
deborahn@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6132</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Emily Briones</b></div>
EOP&S
Counselor, EOP&S
emilyb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6143</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Gabriel Giannandrea</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
General Business/Computer Apps
gabrielg@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6180</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Glena Crumal</b></div>
CFS
Consumer Family Studies
GlenaC@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4811</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Turner</b></div>
Language Arts
English
gregt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3909</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jody Allen</b></div>
PE
PE/Baseball Coach
jodya@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6196</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Davis</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
johnd@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Joseph Teller</b></div>
Language Arts
English
josepht@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3924</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Landon Spencer</b></div>
Language Arts
English
landons@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6157</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lisa Hott</b></div>
Bus/Comp Science
Business Accounting
lisah@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6160</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mainou Her</b></div>
Matriculation
Transfer/Career Counselor
mainouh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6109</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mark Fulmer</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
markf@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Megan Baptista</b></div>
Matriculation
Sr Instr Specialist/Lead Coord
megang@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3903</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Milena Seyed</b></div>
Library
Librarian
milenas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6177</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Randy Emery</b></div>
I & T
Welding Professor
randye@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3180</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Rob Morris</b></div>
Allied Health
Nursing
robm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6262</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ryan Froese</b></div>
Sciences
Organic General Chemistry
ryanf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3756</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Shannan Cooper</b></div>
Agriculture
Ag Business
shannanc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3118</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Sondra Bergen</b></div>
Language Arts
English
sondrab@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6164</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephanie Collier</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
stephanieco@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6115</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Teresa Mendoza</b></div>
Sciences
Chemistry
teresam@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3943</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Villafana, Daniel Anthony</b></div>
COS Student
 
Last Updated: 5/17/2018 11:36 AM