​COS General Education Committee

​The COS General Education Committee​ is a sub-committee of the Curriculum Committee.  It's purpose is to draft and maintain the District’s general education policy and plans, as well as assist in developing general education assessments.
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 4/25/2014
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 3/28/2014
Normal 2/28/2014
Normal 1/31/2014
Normal 11/22/2013
Normal 9/27/2013
Normal 8/30/2013

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
 

 General Ed Resources

 
  
collapse Resource : Policy ‎(2)
<div><a href='http://www.cos.edu/About/Governance/AcademicSenate/GeneralEducation/Resources/GE course currency and outcomes policy.doc'>GE course currency and outcomes policy</a></div>
<div><a href='http://www.cos.edu/About/Governance/AcademicSenate/GeneralEducation/Resources/Satisfactory Grade for GE policy.doc'>Satisfactory Grade for GE policy</a></div>
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
Co-Chairs

Joni Jordan
Brent Davis

Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Brent Davis</b></div>
Athletics
Associate Dean/Athletic Dir
brentd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3912</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Danielle Rivera</b></div>
COS Student
 
<div><b>Debra Hansen</b></div>
Social Sciences
Psychology
debrahan@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3873</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Keen</b></div>
Assessment & Testing
Articulation/Assessment Coordi
gregk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3968</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jeanne Draper</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
jeanned@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3757</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Boragno</b></div>
PE
Physical Education
johnboy@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6199</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joni Jordan</b></div>
Language Arts
Curriculum Coordinator
joni.jordan@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3957</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joshua Geist</b></div>
Language Arts
English
joshuag@cos.edu
(559) 892-1689
 
<div><b>Meng Vang</b></div>
Counseling
Counselor
mengv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3964</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Milena Seyed</b></div>
Library
Librarian
milenas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6177</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Milli Owens</b></div>
CFS
Nutrition
millio@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3845</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Vineta Harper</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
vinetah@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4819</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 2/13/2014 3:24 PM