​COS Equity Committee

The mission of the Equity Committee is to promote a positive, district-wide environment of cultural awareness, understanding and acceptance that honors all forms of diversity.  The Equity Committee assists in the development of the Student Equity Plan and provides expertise, student support and valuable resources to assist all students in maximizing educational opportunities.  The Equity Committee develops and initiates proactive and mindful measures to help students overcome economic, social, cultural and institutional barriers in order to achieve the student success.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 2010-11 Diversity Celebrations Event Calendar.doc
  
Background Information
 Access and Equity Plan Table Updated May 2007.pdf
  
Background Information
 Af_Am Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 Am_Ind Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 California's Gold.doc
  
Background Information
 COS Student Voices Forum Presentation.pptx
  
Background Information
 Euro_Am Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 Hispanic Heritage.pdf
  
Background Information
 LBGT Pride Month.pdf
  
Background Information
 List of possible Diversity Workshop presentors.docx
  
Background Information
 Res 3.02 Access and Equity.docx
  
Background Information
 Res. 3.01 Support for LGBT.docx
  
Background Information
 SEC-Tactical Plan.doc
  
Background Information
 Student Equity Plan April 1994.pdf
  
Background Information
 Student Equity Plan Update Oct 1996.pdf
  
Background Information
 Updated Student Equity Plan Data.xls
  
Background Information
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 4/22/2015
Sequoia Room 18
Normal 3/25/2015
The Learning Center
Normal 2/25/2015
The Learning Center
Normal 1/28/2015
The Learning Center
Normal 10/27/2014
Sequoia 18 from 3:10 to 4:30 pm
Normal 10/13/2014
Meeting called to review draft of the Student Equity Plan.
Normal 9/22/2014
Normal 8/25/2014

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 Equity Agenda 042215.doc
  
Agendas
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Antonio Aceves</b></div>
COS Student
 
<div><b>Barbara Laird-Jackson</b></div>
Language Arts
ESL
barbaralj@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brett Kennedy</b></div>
EOP&S
EOPS Specialist
brettk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3886</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brice Nakamura</b></div>
Language Arts
Language Arts
bricen@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Catherine McGuire</b></div>
Outreach
Outreach, Career & Transfer
catherinemc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5410</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Darcy Kipnis</b></div>
Outreach
Student Ser Specialist-TRIO
darcyk@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6178</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Debbie Douglass</b></div>
Student Senate
Director, Student Act & Affair
debbied@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3736</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Duane Goodwin</b></div>
HSI Grant & C-Set
Activity Lead
duaneg@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6136</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Emily Briones</b></div>
EOP&S
Counselor, EOP&S
emilyb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6143</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Helen Aviles</b></div>
Admissions & Records
A&R Specialist
helena@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6171</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joseph Correia</b></div>
Welfare Reform
Case Manager Job Developer
josephc@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Joseph D'Agostino</b></div>
PE
PE/Football Coach
josephd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6207</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Vazquez</b></div>
Matriculation
Director, Student Services
juanv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6176</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Katrina Fernandez</b></div>
Library
Administrative Assistant
katrinafe@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3824</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Paredez</b></div>
FCEP, ILP
Dir., Foster Care Ed Programs
lindap@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4842</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lyndsi Litten</b></div>
Counseling
Counseling/Student Services
lyndsil@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3888</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Margarita Camacho</b></div>
Outreach
Student Ser Specialist-TRIO
margaritac@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5402</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Michele Brock</b></div>
Matriculation
Dean, Student Services
michelebr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6212</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Pat Twiford</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
patrickt@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Ricardo Marmolejo</b></div>
Outreach
Director, TRIO Grant Upward Bo
ricardom@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5401</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Robert Urtecho</b></div>
Sciences
Dean, Science, Math & Engineer
robertur@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3942</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Russell McKeith</b></div>
Agriculture
Agriculture
russellm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3136</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Stephanie Collier</b></div>
Acad Svcs Arts & Letters
Dean, Arts, Letters, and LRC
stephanieco@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3735</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Teresa Guadiana</b></div>
Counseling
Counseling
teresag@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3853</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tim Foster</b></div>
Scholarship Administration
Director, Foundation
timf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3902</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Tracy Myers</b></div>
PE
Physical Education
tracym@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3738</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 8/21/2014 3:16 PM